Being kind to my mind

It was so hot last night. I felt like I couldn’t cool down. My anxiety was high. Tuesday night anxiety is the new Sunday night anxiety.

Wednesdays are my course days. I’m working from home to hide from managers & distractions. I thought it would be too warm but was actually reasonable. Had a productive morning. Got some work done and had a good call with my skills tutor. It does feel weird working from home. Especially when I’m just in little shorts!

At lunch, I walked into the office and had a PT session. I always feel sore but really good after. She’s great. I probably bore her to death with all of my anxious thoughts. But I think she gets it. It’s nice having someone to chat to. She pushed me hard with the weights today. I am sore but feeling strong. Hopefully I will see it in the mirror soon!

Didn’t get as much done this afternoon. I was warm and tired. Oops. I don’t skive off very often but it was nice to be kind to my mind.

My other half came home early. He was a bit grumpy so was planning on leaving him to it as per but after an hour or so, he sat next to me in bed and things escalated hehe it was so good. We haven’t been close much lately due to work and stresses and the heat. I worry about our relationship sometimes but tonight helped. We’re the sort of couple that appreciate time to ourselves but we do need some together!

My only disappointment for today was that when I was telling him about my anxiety for my course or the fact I had a binge eating moment last night, he kind of just ignored it/played it down. He actually got some snacks out and was eating them in front of me. It made me think does he care or is he just oblivious? I think it’s the latter 😂 trying not to take it personally 💪🏻

Overall, a be kind to your mind kind of day and I feel happy 💜

Leave a comment