Parents

Published October 25, 2016 by katee124

The above photo was me this morning. 

Mum & I haven’t been getting on very well the last few weeks. 

She calls me high maintenance and I think she’s a negative influence. 

You should choose your fights carefully but its difficult. 

She doesn’t understand my anxieties and I’m expected to just get on with life as I’m the stable child apparently. 

My little brother currently has a sore back from whiplash so he can’t move around much but can go clubbing? Hmm. 

He’s also at a shitty job which he chose. He has a psycho girlfriend which he chose. Who has a baby with another man whilst dating him which he’s now choosing to bring up. 

See a pattern? He chose these things and he says he’s happy for it which is great but he’s still the special one. 

The older I get, the more I get fed up of this and feel myself distancing away from my family.

I really can’t wait to have my own place. 

On a lighter note, I’m very lucky to have such a lovely, supportive boyfriend and some great friends who keep me in check. 

Leave a Reply

